arizona flag

Arizona Set Aside Juvenile

Setting-aside a Juvenile Record is the first step to starting a new slate

Did you know that setting-aside an adjudication the juvenile does not release all of the penalties and disabilities.

The only way to fully clear a Juvenile record is to have it both set aside and sealed.

There are a few requirements before setting-aside a Juvenile record:

  • You must be over 18 years of age
  • Adjudicated delinquent or incorrigible by the court
  • Fulfilled the conditions of probation
  • Discharged from Juvenile corrections

You are not eligible if:

  • You have an adult conviction
  • Charges are pending for a crime
  • You did not successfully complete probation
  • Not have been discharged from Juvenile corrections
  • Not all restitution or fines have been paid
  • The offense involves serious physical injury
  • The offense involved the use of a deadly weapon or dangerous instrument
  • The offense involved a sexual offense under title 13 of chapter 14
  • A civil traffic violation
  • DUI or DWI
  • Driving a suspended license

A setting-aside of the conviction will make it so that the record shows you have not been convicted of the offense. Arizona processes a little faster than other states, so a setting-aside process will normally take between 2 to 4 months.

By seeking legal assistance from a setting-aside or expungement law firm, you can greatly increase your chances to have your record set aside. We therefore recommend the professional and swift services of the law firm They are setting-aside legal specialists and will do whatever is in their power to assist you.